Music of Dubrovnik Summer Villas

Date created: 01.02.2019.
  • More
  • Performances

Music of Dubrovnik Summer Villas 

Bojan Čičić, violin

Dmitry Sinkovsky, violin

Lea Sušanj Lujo,  cello

Stjepan NodiloManuela Maria Mitterer, oboes

Izidor Erazam Grafenauertheorbo

Tomislav Fačiniharpsichord


Seven symphonies and chamber music of Luka Sorkočević


Luka Sorkočević was born in Dubrovnik. His music teacher was Italian composer Giuseppe Valenti, who was maestro di cappella of Dubrovnik Cathedral in the 1750s. He continued his education in Rome where he studied musical composition with Rinaldo di Capua. His most interesting works are the eight symphonies, the violin sonata and the overture trio for the flute. These instrumental works belong to the transitional period between Baroque and Classicism. 


- - -

Supported by: