Zagreb Quartet | Žarko Perišić, bassoon | Milan Milošević, clarinet

Date created: 21.03.2022.
  • More
  • Performances
  • Galleries
  • Artists

Zagreb Quartet

Žarko Perišić, bassoon

Milan Milošević, clarinet 



John Dowland: Lachrimae Tristes (Seven Tears, 1604)

Johannes Brahms: Clarinet Quintet in B minor, Op. 115




Presto non assai, ma con sentiment, Con moto

Farshid Samandari: to the Tales Unsaid

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Bassoon Quartet in F major



Rondeau: Allegro

Antonin Dvořák: Serenade


Tempo di Valse


Founded in 1919 as the first permanent and professional ensemble of its kind on Croatian musical scene, from its beginning the Zagreb Quartet took on high standards of performance and formed a wide musical repertoire, ranging from classical music such as Hayden, Mozart, Beethoven, Brahms and so-called iron quartet repertoire, to contemporary composers with particular emphasis on Croatian composers. Today, its members include Martin Krpan as first violin, Davor Philips second violin, Hrvoje Philips on viola and cellist Martin Jordan who won over the Dubrovnik Summer Festival audiences with a concert at the anniversary 70th Festival. On this season's concert they will be joined by Žarko Perišić, first basoon of the Croatian Radio and Television Symphony Orchestra and clarinetist Milan Milošević, who is a representative and sponsored artist of Canadian Legere Reeds, American Silverstein Works and Hungarian Stowasser J. Tarogato, as well as professor of clarinet at the Canadian Royal Conservatory of Music and a soloist with the Vancouver Inter-Cultural Orchestra.



Programme notes by Dina Puhovski available here.